Communal Land Reform Amendment Act, 2005 (Act No. 11 of 2005). | Land Portal

Informações sobre recurso

Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
License of the resource: 
Copyright details: 
© FAO. FAO is committed to making its content freely available and encourages the use, reproduction and dissemination of the text, multimedia and data presented. Except where otherwise indicated, content may be copied, printed and downloaded for private study, research and teaching purposes, and for use in non-commercial products or services, provided that appropriate acknowledgement of FAO as the source and copyright holder is given and that FAO's endorsement of users' views, products or services is not stated or implied in any way.

This Act amends the Communal Land Reform Act so as to: insert a definition of “local authority area”; to substitute the definitions of “Minister” and “Permanent Secretary”; and to modify a reference to specified land in Schedule 1. A “local authority area” means: (a) an area declared or deemed to have been declared under section 3 of the Local Authorities Act, 1992, to be a municipality, town or village; (b) an area declared under section 31 of the Regional Councils Act, 1992, to be a settlement.

Amends: Communal Land Reform Act, 2002 (Act No. 5 of 2002). (2002-07-25)

Autores e editores

Author(s), editor(s), contributor(s): 



South Africa occupied the German colony of South-West Africa during World War I and administered it as a mandate until after World War II, when it annexed the territory. In 1966, the Marxist South-West Africa People's Organization (SWAPO) guerrilla group launched a war of independence for the area that became Namibia, but it was not until 1988 that South Africa agreed to end its administration in accordance with a UN peace plan for the entire region. Namibia has been governed by SWAPO since the country won independence in 1990, though the party has dropped much of its Marxist ideology.

Provedor de dados

Categorías relacionadas

Compartilhe esta página