désertification | Land Portal



Currently there are no resources in the Land Library for this country. Help us populate the Land Library by contributing!


Le Comité Permanent Inter-Etats de Lutte contre la Sécheresse dans le Sahel (CILSS) a été créé le 12 septembre 1973 à la suite des grandes sécheresses qui ont frappé le Sahel dans les années 70. Il regroupe de nos jours treize (13) États membres dont : 8 États côtiers (Bénin, Côte d’ivoire, Gambie, Guinée, Guinée-Bissau, Mauritanie, Sénégal, Togo) ; 4 États enclavés (Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger, Tchad) et 1 État insulaire (Cap Vert).

The Drylands Coordination Group (DCG) is a network for capacity building through exchange of practical experience and appropriate knowledge on food security in the drylands of Africa. The DCG networks in Eritrea, Ethiopia, Mali, and Sudan consist of NGOs as well as research institutions and governmental structures. DCG Norway administers funds from Norad to research projects and from the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs to information and policy work linked to the UNCCD and dryland challenges.


The United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification in Those Countries Experiencing Serious Drought and/or Desertification, Particularly in Africa (UNCCD) is a Convention to combat desertification and mitigate the effects of drought through national action programs that incorporate long-term strategies supported by international cooperation and partnership arrangements.


Il y a 702 éléments de contenu liés à désertification sur le Land Portal.

Desertification: land degradation in arid, semi-arid and dry sub-humid areas resulting from various factors, including climatic variations and human activities

Source: UNCCD, 2011

Partagez cette page