THE LAND LAWS OF KENYA | Land Portal | Securing Land Rights Through Open Data

Resource information

Date of publication: 
December 2012
Resource Language: 

THE NEW LAND ACTS Pursuant to the Constitution of Kenya, three Acts of Parliament have been enacted and came into force on 2nd May, 2012:  Land Act, 2012  Land Registration Act, 2012  National Land Commission Act, 2012 THE REPEALED ACTS The following Acts have been repealed:  The Indian Transfer of Property Act, 1882  The Government Lands Act  The Registration of Titles Act  The Land Titles Act  The Registered Land Act  The Wayleaves Act; and  The Land Acquisition Act

Authors and Publishers

Author(s), editor(s), contributor(s): 
Mona Doshi


Our Vision is to be a world-class university committed to scholarly excellence.

Our Mission is to provide quality university education and training and to embody the aspirations of the Kenyan people and the global community through creation, preservation, integration, transmission and utilization of knowledge.

Data provider

MISSION: To contribute to improved livelihoods through offering a bridge between communities, stakeholders and policy makers in the promotion of equitable access and sustainable management of land and natural resources.

VISION: To become a centre of excellence in promoting the application of appropriate land policies, laws and management practices by empowering society through innovative and knowledge based advocacy and capacity building in Kenya and the region.

LDGI values of Integrity, Trust and Professionalism influence the way we work every day and everywhere.

Share this page